Home Page

Ashmead School

Ashmead provides its children with two everlasting things, one is roots, the other wings.

Who's Who

The school governing body meet each month to discuss and review very aspects of school life. They are involved in all areas of education, finance and administration and are a critical component of the schools self evaluation and development process.


From time to time Governor vacancies arise, if you think you can make a contribution to the further success of our school we would be delighted to hear from you.

You can contact ALL members of the governing Body via the main school email -

         Mr Roger Axtell - Chair of Governors


Governing Body member

Main areas of responsibility

Category of Governor

Mr Roger Axtell

Chair of Governors


Spiritual, moral, social and cultural development (SMSC) & Initial Teacher Training (ITT)


Mr Andrew Nobbs

Chair of Finance

Local Authority

Mrs Emma Gregory

Pupil Premium

Co-opted Governor

Ms Laura Haynes

Chair of Curriculum/ Special Educational Needs & Disability (SEND)


Mr Pete Goodwin

Health & Safety


Mr Haroon Rashid



Rev Colin Hartley



Mr Michael Pearse

Co Head teacher

Co Head teacher

Mr Marcus Pickover

Co Head teacher

Co Head teacher

Mrs Lesley Bounds

Governor training & development


Miss Laura Redrup



For further information on the School Governing Body see our Meet the Governing Body Page(s) from the main Governors icon on the main school website or the direct link below: